RSS

Celebrating a year

07 Nov

Today (technically Nov 7th CST) marks a year of the first intent to call it quit … while I told him about our friend’s birthday party I just came back from.

Can’t describe the feeling of that moment .. probably due to the attempt to block it out and almost succeed.  And, I think it’s a benefit of NOT writing about “that feeling” over and over to remind myself to be misery blah blah blah. 

You know people say .. Someone or something just hurts you once, but you are the one who hurts yourself over and over with the PAST.

 

 Right now, writing this post I have almost no feeling toward it … however, it’s not a gaurantee that I will not occasionally feel bad about it.  But I can rest assure that I will be able to overcome it .. the worst was OVER .. a year ago.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 7, 2008 in Life

 

One response to “Celebrating a year

  1. noi

    November 7, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    wow…. time does fly doesn’t it? it’s been a year already? I’m glad to hear the worst of it is over na ka.🙂🙂🙂

    you’re so strong na ka. and I’m very proud of you.🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
