RSS

Randy Pausch Inspires Class of 2008

13 Aug

From the Great Lecture entry, the same inspiring Prof Pausch was invited back to CMU to address 2008 gradutes …

  

“What matters is I can kind of look back and say,

pretty much everytime I got a chance to do anything cool,

I tried to grab for it and that’s where my solace comes from.

Don’t give up on finding it. Because then all you’re doing is waiting for the reaper.

You will not find that passion in things. You will not find that passion in money.

Because the more things and the money you have, you will look around and use that as the metric and there will always be someone with more.

Your passion must come from the things that fuel you from the inside.

That passion will be grounded in people, in the relationship…

I hope you find that kind of passion, that kind of love…in your life.

I waited until 39 to get married because I had to wait that long

to find someone where her happiness is more important than mine.”

 

 

Sadly, he already passed on July 25th 2008 ..😦

The thing is I heard it on the radio that day that I went to work a bit late than usual .. when I realized what the news was about it gave me chill .. if I had gone to work at usual time, I wouldn’t have heard the news on the radio.  Was it to remind me of something important?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 13, 2008 in Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
