RSS

Too much of something

14 Feb

Have you ever felt it’s everywhere so sick of it?


Maybe I’m bitter? heheh.
Nah.



When I was happily in love, we didn’t really care about the day. No special celebration. No special gift. [If I wanted to celebrate every year, I could have pressured him by giving him a hard time. You know, power of woman and all.😛 ]



So *I* think I’m not really really sick of it because I’m bitter.
I just think it’s too much of a hype (every year hype?), a trend, a commercial way to sell stuff, and etc.  The commercial part, certain someone pointed out to me a few years back[about many festive events too] and I agreed (Was it a very brilliant way to NOT have to celebrate? hmm).  
Since I have been reading a lot of blogs, threads, etc etc lately; I’ve seen too much of “it.”  I’m kinda sick of it because it’s everywhere thus it’s so not that special anymore.

Do I seem negative?  Probably.




Nonetheless, I’m happy with everyone who’s happy today.  Happy V day! 😉

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 14, 2008 in Thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

 
