RSS

Be specific

08 Feb

I read it somewhere a while back (please don’t ask me when and WHERE!) that one way to keep up with your New Year Resolutions is be specific.
So here I am being specific, however, I’m not sure if this was part of my original resolutions (too lazy to go look).

Anyway, here goes!

Each month, I will finish two books that’re not related to my work.  One  book would be fun book.  Another would be something somewhat in academic area.  At the beginning of the month, I will list both books here, and I’ll report my progress at the end of the month.🙂

So for the month of Febuary, I’ll finish To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee for fun.  I bought the book to read while I’m traveling back home so I guess there would be no problem finishing the book. 

Another book I still have no idea which one to read.  I’m thinking something in Finance, Investment, or Economic. 
Any suggestions?  TIA.🙂

PS. If finishing the books mean less browsing thru Internet world, I shall do so!!  (well, let’s see how it goes in less internet part. heheh.😛 )

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 8, 2008 in Resolution

 

Leave a Reply

 
