RSS

That reminded me ..

05 Jul

Well, seeing this news of premiere and these pictures from popsugar reminded me, the Harry Potter season is coming into town.  Do you remember those Harry, Ron and Hermione in HP and the Sorcerer’s Stone?  Look at them nowadays!

 

Perhaps, I was pretending to forget so that it won’t be too long before then. Well, the Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix will premiere on July 11th.  Then the two years wait Harry Potter finale Book will be released on July 21th, which is a mere(?) 16 days away!  July’s probably temporarily converted into Harry Potter month. ;P

 

Geez, what would I do in the mean time?  Now, I realized why I didn’t want to count the days, I hate waiting!

….

 

And, as a very good HP fan, I haven’t got around to re-read book 1-6, you know, as to prepare myself so that I fully enjoy the Deadly Hollows. shame shame

When I watched these clips, at the very first clip my question was who is this lady in pink(apparantly a new Prof, but who is she ^^”)?   Grrr, it’s been only 4 years since the Order of Phoenix. 

I guess I really really need to re-read the whole series before reading the Deadly Hollows, don’t you think so?

 

 
12 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2007 in Books, Harry Potter, Movies

 

12 responses to “That reminded me ..

  1. EscRiBiTioNiSt*

    July 5, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    Wow.. the girl changed a lot.. She does not look that nerdy anymore, but prettier🙂 The dress fits her quite well also.

    BTW, I am not a big fan of HP.. :p

     
  2. no-i

    July 6, 2007 at 11:20 am

    omg.. it’s already been FOUR years since the order of the phoenix???? wow………

    i was talking to a friend today, and she told me that her 21st july would be completely off-limit for any rendez-vous….. since she’ll be spending the day w/ the last HP book!!!! I guess I”ll have to do the same thing too…. my brother told me that I have exactly 3 days with the book if I want to get my hands on it before he does!! When i complained that that would be TOO mean, he said that 3 days is already generous since he knows I’d be finished in just a day anyway. lol

    Hermione (actress) is soooo very cute!!!!

     
  3. B

    July 6, 2007 at 1:19 pm

    BTW, I am not a big fan of HP.. :p

    Have you read HP in English not the translated ones?
    When I flipped thru a few pages of the translated version, I didn’t enjoy it.
    But, when I read the original version, I was hooked.🙂

     
  4. B

    July 6, 2007 at 1:19 pm

    omg.. it’s already been FOUR years since the order of the phoenix???? wow………

    i was talking to a friend today, and she told me that her 21st july would be completely off-limit for any rendez-vous….. since she’ll be spending the day w/ the last HP book!!!! I guess I”ll have to do the same thing too…. my brother told me that I have exactly 3 days with the book if I want to get my hands on it before he does!! When i complained that that would be TOO mean, he said that 3 days is already generous since he knows I’d be finished in just a day anyway. lol

    Hermione (actress) is soooo very cute!!!!

    Yeah, four years .. and that’s also how long I’ve been a fan of HP the books not the movies tho.🙂

    No-i, I think there is no way I can finish the book in one day or three days even! Anyway, your brother is indeed generous to give you time to hug and indulge the book oops other people don’t do that? for two more days. hahah 😉

    In the mean time, I would have to stay away from any forum or anything that says HP for the fear that someone would spoil it for me. ^^”

     
  5. no-i

    July 6, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    heheh… i finished the 6th one in one day ka. (well, I was stuck at the SF airport after my flight was very badly delayed due to monsoon!!!!!! There was not much to do ka. :P) that’s why my bro thinks i can finish the last book in a day too…. -“- I’m not even sure if it’s a repeatable performance!

    *evil grins* when I finish the book… i’ll come here and post the ending of the book for you… wahahahahaha.😛

     
  6. B

    July 6, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    *evil grins* when I finish the book… i’ll come here and post the ending of the book for you… wahahahahaha. :p

    waaaaaaaahh, I know you’re too nice to tease me like that. bawahahha
    *please don’t please pleaseee* ^^

     
  7. no-i

    July 8, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    hehehe….. weren’t you the one who implied on my blog the other day, that the more someone said “don’t” the more tempted it’s become to do the deed?

    but j/k na ka. I wouldn’t do that to anyone… (although… i think SMS-ing the ending to a friend who’d be reading the book sounds really tempting!!! *evil me*)

     
  8. B

    July 8, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    Oops! ^^”

    SMS-ing is a really neat(?) idea.

    I think I need to add twitter to my off-limit list during that time.😛

     
  9. no-i

    July 10, 2007 at 12:57 pm

    whahah.. twitter! that’s a great idea!!! considering that my twitters will be on the front twitter page too!!! hahahah..

    maybe i’ll just create a new account so that I can twitter the ending of the book to the twitter.com from page every 10 minutes of something…. : P : P : P

     
  10. no-i

    July 10, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    PS! got my tickets for HP#5 movie tmr evening too!😛

     
  11. B

    July 10, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    PS! got my tickets for HP#5 movie tmr evening too! :p

    Noooooo .. I wanna go tooooooo. *sob*
    Pls let me know if you like it or not. Since I’ve already read the book, I guess you could spoil the movie in detail if you’d like to mention any detail.🙂

    Personally, when I watched HP & the Prisoner of Azkaban, I don’t like movie. I think they left out a lot of important detail. On the other hand, I think HP & the Goblet of Fire was much better(I guess it has almost everything to do with my remembering detail from the book).

    whahah.. twitter! that’s a great idea!!! considering that my twitters will be on the front twitter page too!!! hahahah..

    hahah .. bad bad .. definitely staying away from twitter.😛

     
  12. no-i

    July 11, 2007 at 11:15 am

    HP5 movie… REALLY good ka.
    but it makes me wanna read the 7th book EVEN MORE!!!!! argh!!! can’t wait these 10 days leaw~ ka…😥

     

Leave a Reply

 
