RSS

Carb day

18 May

Ok. not good, really. But, I couldn’t help it.

I started my day with coffee with cream (I’ve developed a habit of drinking non-black coffee). Then between the meals, I ate two yes! two bread stick with hot tea. Then, I had Three Cheese Tortellini cooked in Italian cheese sauce for lunch. Then, some leftover Tortellini plus some fries for dinner. If I still had some icecream in the fridge, I would have eaten it too. Shame Shame



Really don’t want to count these as guilty pleasure.
[been dreaming about really really good food lately . . .]

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2007 in Life

 

2 responses to “Carb day

  1. no-i

    May 18, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    aww. are you low-carbing ka? hmm.. i do remember you mentioning something about south beach a long while ago on your other blog?

    don’t feel so guilty na ka… maybe this is a good day then to go lift some weight or something. I hear carbs are good for that……… (right….? i’m actually not sure. lol)

    but anyway… i hope your tea is Lipton’s! and I hope your ice cream is Ben & Jerry’s…. (j/k j/k… hehe)

     
  2. bpitti

    May 18, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    haha .. I gave up south beach for a while now.
    .
    .
    yes, I forgot to mention that I sit on my behind all day.😦
    And, no .. for muscle you need protein. ^^
    .
    .
    haha .. icecream is right on, but not for the tea .. eieie .. I’m still exploring so I change from brand to brand to find the one I really like. ^^

     

Leave a Reply

 
