RSS

Goodbye Gilmore Girls

16 May

After 7 seasons, Gilmore Girls had come to an end, the series finale was aired last night. The ending was weak, but still okay(well, I’m bias what can I say?). 

hmmm Although I’ve been a big fan of GG, season 7 is a bit disappointment to me. IMO, it lacked the most appealing taste of GG, “the quick, witty, quirky, full of allusions dialogs”. One reason I could think of was probably partially due to the series creater, Amy Sherman-Palladino left the show after season 6 ended.

Despite the letdown, my love to GG, the series with 1 okay and 6 great seasons, has not stopped with the finale. Albeit our honeymoon period was over after season6, you’ll still be in my heart and probably in my DVD collection. ^^






So long, Gilmore girls.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 16, 2007 in Series

 

Leave a Reply

 
