RSS

Better

03 Apr

I’m feeling better now.

… 

Can’t let myself down for too long.:/

Regaining energy and spirit bit by bit.🙂

…..

TNT channel has rerun Forest Gump over the weekend.

When I first watched the movie, I liked it so much I began to like Tom Hang as well.😛

About thirteen years later(gosh it’s been that long ago!?!), I found myself still enjoy watching Forest Gump.

However, as I get older, I think Forest Gump’s world has impact on me in a slightly diffierent way.

Beside liking the story, I think Mrs. Gump is a great mother.  She has ways of explaining things to her IQ-of-75-son so that he kinda understands and functions okay in this confusing world. :)   

Something very simple could also be very deep.

My momma always said, “Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”

You’ve got to put the past behind you before you can move on

Stupid is as stupid does.

And, at the end of the movie, Gump talked to Jenny’s grave

You died on a Saturday morning. And I had you placed here under our tree. And I had that house of your father’s bulldozed to the ground.

Momma always said dyin’ was a part of life. I sure wish it wasn’t. Little Forrest, he’s doing just fine. About to start school again soon. I make his breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day. I make sure he combs his hair and brushes his teeth every day. Teaching him how to play ping-pong. He’s really good. We fish a lot. And every night, we read a book. He’s so smart, Jenny. You’d be so proud of him. I am. He, uh, wrote a letter, and he says I can’t read it. I’m not supposed to, so I’ll just leave it here for you.

Jenny, I don’t know if Momma was right or if, if it’s Lieutenant Dan. I don’t know if we each have a destiny, or if we’re all just floating around accidental-like on a breeze, but I, I think maybe it’s both. Maybe both is happening at the same time. I miss you, Jenny. If there’s anything you need, I won’t be far away.

sniff

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 3, 2007 in Life, Movies

 

One response to “Better

  1. no-i

    April 12, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    glad to hear you’re feeling better na ka… hope you’re still feeling better and better now too.

    hmm… now i want to go back to watch forrest gump! Have you been to the restaurant bubba gump ka?

     

Leave a Reply

 
