RSS

Tea …

05 Feb

I think I’ve developed a love for tea over the past year.

 

For example, at first I didn’t like Earl Grey Tea at all.

Right now, I have no problem drinking it.

In fact, today I just bought some from a store.

I don’t know if it’s due to the cold weather or not.

Nonetheless, I think I want to know more about tea to know the good tea to select.

 

It’s too bad that the town I live in is so small, I can’t find good tea to brew. And, the stores here don’t have wide selection of tea to offer.😦

However, thanks God that we live in Internet Age. lol

I think I can order good tea if I know which one to order.

uhm .. I have to find out .. which one I like to taste.

 

In the mean time, sipping this newly bought earl grey isn’t so bad, but it’s not as good as the ones from Harrod my friend gave me to try.

 

 

Some tips from a blog I read.

A Cup of Tea

“Here are a few suggestions for brewing tea: Use fresh or bottled water whenever possible. Water quality is as important to the flavor of the tea as the tea itself. Bad water will create bad tea no matter how good the tea.

For black teas, bring the water to a full rolling boil, but do not over-boil the water.

For green teas, bring the water just to the boiling point (steaming, no bubbles)

Pre-warm your teapot with a some hot water. Pour the warming water out of the pot before adding the tea leaves and hot water.

Add one level teaspoon of tea for every cup of water. Tea strainers and infusing baskets may be used or the leaves can be added directly to the pot. I like an infusion spoon for loose tea leaves.

Steep full black leaves four to five minutes but experiment to find your perfect “brew”. Steep delicate green teas and smaller leaf teas for less time. These teas should steep for about three minutes. Some of the finer teas may be infused several times.”

 

 

http://www.tea.co.uk/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 5, 2007 in Drink

 

Leave a Reply

 
