RSS

Lorelai’s dress code

08 Nov

I’ve been a fan of Gilmore Girls for quite sometime now. I love watching Lorelai and Rory mother-daughter relationship, their speedy conversations, their mocking of a lot of stuff, etc.  All in all, I am a fan alright. 

 

Beside from the fact that I don’t own any series DVDs, I even plan to have the whole series DVD’s in my possession after the series finale airs, of course. [they will be sitting side by side with Grey’s Anatomy DVDs]  This should tell how much I like the series.😉

 

 

 

I normally like how Lorelai dresses herself so nothing to complain there. The thing is I just noticed that in older episodes, Lorelai wore 7 for all mankind (this is after I learn what 7 jeans look like).  But, in this new season 7, she changes to wear Citizens of Humanity. She’s no longer in love with 7 jeans? I can’t think of any other reason except Citizens of Humanity offers a better deal for ’em to be seen in Gilmore Girls.  

 

My friend once told me 7 along with other brands mentioned in the mv became very popular after this music video came out.   Also, Converse gained some market share back when Will Smith wore ’em in I, Robot.  Well, the list can go on and on.

See! It’s the power of ad with musics, celebs, movie, etc.

 

 

What’s up with hidden(?) advertisement these days.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2006 in Series

 

2 responses to “Lorelai’s dress code

  1. no-i

    November 8, 2006 at 11:26 pm

    Those “hidden” ads only work for ppl like you who actually notices ka…

    for me…? well… I wouldn’t be able to tell the differences at all.

    I guess I’m not in their target market in the first place… (You probably are though. :P)

     
  2. bpitti

    November 10, 2006 at 11:42 am

    Haha .. I think the purposes of the hidden ads are more like .. The viewers think to themselves “Wow, that’s nice, what brand is it? I gotta have one!”

     

    I think I’ve seen these kind of questions on some forums about movies or seires.😀

     

     And, yes, I might also be part of the target groups. *shame shame* 

     

Leave a Reply

 
